CALAS/ACSAL Awards Program

The goal of the CALAS/ACSAL Awards Program is to reward excellence and achievement of our members at various stages of their career. To be eligible, candidates must be members in good standing and meet the specific criteria of the particular award. Each award is possible due to the generous support of our sponsors. The Association gratefully acknowledges their contribution to the Awards Program and to the Association.

We encourage you to view the various opportunities to nominate an outstanding colleague or apply for an award yourself. 

Nominations due May 8th, 2020!

Congratulations to the 2019 Award Winners!

Allentown Leadership Award - Michelle Cieplak

Animal Care Systems Talking Posters Award - Aleah McCorry and Wendy O. Williams

Avidity Science/Harry Rowsell Master's Travel Fellowship Award - Eve-Marie Charbonneau

Member of Distinction - Robina Manfield

Perotech Team Spirit Award - GEM Team - Centre for Heart Lung Innovation -UBC

PMI LabDiet Technician Award - Betty-Jo Edgell

Robert Young Travel Fellowship Award - Martha Smith

Shepherd Specialty Papers Poster Display Award - Heather-Anne Cadieux-Pitre

Bio-Serv Enhancement or Improvement of Animal Welfare Award - Erin Cummins

Jocelyn Goyer Vendor Contribution Award - Joseph Scuccimarri

Tecniplast Veterinarian of the Year Award - Dr. Shelly McErlane

Charles River Canada Award - Tracy McCook

Ancare Award for Innovation - Jane Cator

Patricia Milke Member Service Award - Sandra Lafrance

Envigo Teklad Members Magazine Award - Brittany Munro

Pharmacal Best in Show - Charly Jean McKenna