Board of Directors

The Board consists of 16 members, each elected for a four-year term by the membership. Within the Board of Directors, committees are formed to oversee specific areas such as Education, Annual Symposium, etc.

Below is the list of CALAS/ACSAL Board Members. If you have any questions regarding the organization, please do not hesitate to contact the appropriate person.

Any member in good standing may be nominated for election to the Board of Directors.

2018/2019 Board of Directors


Tracy McCook,

Vice-President & Secretary 

Jason Allen,


Claire Smits,

Awards Committee Chair

Christina Barnes,

Certifications Committee Chair

Gayle Paquette,

Education Committee Chair

Dr. Lise Phaneuf,

International Relations Committee Chair

Dr. Marcus Litman,

Marketing and Promotions Chair

Michael Brunt,
Sarah Collard,

Membership and Volunteer Committee Chair

Stephane Matte,

Regional Chapter Committee

Linda Groocock,

Symposium Chair Karen Gourlay,

Directors at Large
Betty-Jo Edgell,
Eve-Marie Charbonneau,
Alison Weller,
Wilma Lagerwerf,

Ex-Officio Board Members

Representative to CCAC Teresa McKernan,

Radha Dhand-Thom (CATA President),

Karen Parisien (National Office Liaison),

CALAS/ACSAL National Office: PO Box 20507 - 2901 Sheppard Avenue East Toronto, ON M1T 3V5
Tel.:416-593-0268 | Fax: 416-979-1819 | Email: