Board of Directors

The Board consists of 16 members, each elected for a four-year term by the membership. Within the Board of Directors, committees are formed to oversee specific areas such as Education, Annual Symposium, etc.

Below is the list of CALAS/ACSAL Board Members. If you have any questions regarding the organization, please do not hesitate to contact the appropriate person.

Any member in good standing may be nominated for election to the Board of Directors.

2017/2018 Board of Directors

President

Tracy McCook, tmccook@calas-acsal.org

Vice-President, Secretary & Registry Committee Chair

Jason Allen, jallen@calas-acsal.org

Treasurer

Claire Smits, csmits@calas-acsal.org

Awards Committee Chair

Christina Barnes, cbarnes@calas-acsal.org

Education Committee Chair

Dr. Lise Phaneuf, lphaneuf@calas-acsal.org

International Relations Committee Chair

Dr. Marcus Litman, mlitman@calas-acsal.org

Marketing and Promotions Chair

Michael Brunt, mbrunt@calas-acsal.org

Membership and Volunteer Committee Chair

Stephane Matte, smatte@calas-acsal.org

Regional Chapter Committee

Linda Groocock, lgroocok@calas-acsal.org

Past President

Colleen Geary, cgeary@calas-acsal.org

Symposium Chair

Karen Gourlay, k
gourlay@calas-acsal.org

Directors at Large

Betty-Jo Edgell, bedgell@calas-acsal.org
Frank Giuliano, fgiuliano@calas-acsal.org
Sarah Collard, scollard@calas-acsal.org
Eve-Marie Charbonneau, emcharbonneau@calas-acsal.org
Alison Weller, aweller@calas-acsal.org

Ex-Officio Board Members

Representative to CCAC Teresa McKernan, tmckernan@calas-acsal.org

Radha Dhand-Thom (CATA President), cata_president@calas-acsal.org

Karen Parisien (National Office Liaison), k.parisien@utoronto.ca


CALAS/ACSAL National Office: PO Box 20507 - 2901 Sheppard Avenue East Toronto, ON M1T 3V5
Tel.:416-593-0268 | Fax: 416-979-1819 | Email: office@calas-acsal.org