Nominate someone worthy!

The goal of the CALAS/ACSAL Awards Program is to reward excellence and achievement of our members at various stages of their career. To be eligible, candidates must be members in good standing and meet the specific criteria of the particular award. All awards are presented at the Annual Symposium. Each award is possible due to the generous support of our sponsors. The Association gratefully acknowledges their contribution to the Awards Program and to the Association.

We encourage you to view the various opportunities to nominate an outstanding colleague or apply for an award yourself. The deadline to submit is March 7, 2018


Achievement Awards:
Charles River Canada
PMI LabDiet Technician of the Year
Tecniplast Veterinarian of the Year

Accomplishments Awards:
Allentown Leadership
Bio-Serv Enhancement or Improvement of Animal Welfare
Ancare Award for Innovation
Perotech Team Spirit
SE Lab Group Les Read Memorial

 Presentation Awards:
Animal Care Systems Talking Poster Award
Shepherd Specialty Papers Poster Display Award
Envigo Teklad Members Magazine Award
Pharmacal Best in Show

Travel Awards:
Edstrom Harry Rowsell Master’s Travel Fellowship
Robert Young Travel Fellowship
CALAS/ACSAL Travel Fellowship

Recognition Awards:
Patricia Milke Member Service
Jocelyn Goyer Vendor Contribution
Member of Distinction

If you have any questions, please contact the Awards Chair at




Congratulations to our 2017 Award Winners!

PMI LabDiet Technician of the Year Award 
Rainer de Guzman

Tecniplast Veterinarian of the Year Award
Dr. Andrew Winterborn

Allentown Leadership Award
Jean Kontogiannis

Bio-Serv Enhancement or Improvement of Animal Welfare Award
Arin Dunning

Perotech Team Spirit Award
BC Cancer Research Centre’s Animal Resource Centre

Robert Young Travel Fellowship
Alison Weller

SE Lab Group/Les Read Memorial Award
Karen Parisien

Ancare Award for Innovation
Jenni Shelegy

Edstrom/Harry Rowsell Masters Travel Fellowship Award
Martha Smith

The Patricia Milke Member Service Award
Daniel McGinn

Charles River Canada Award
Michelle Gillespie

Member of Distinction
Susan Carter

Animal Care Systems Talking Poster Award
Frederic Chatigny

The Shepherd Specialty Papers Poster Display Award
Dean Jeffrey

Pharmacal Best In Show
Tom Eles

Envigo Teklad Member’s Magazine Award
Natalie Turner, Kalpa Kuthandige, Bev Monson




CALAS/ACSAL National Office: PO Box 20507 - 2901 Sheppard Avenue East Toronto, ON M1T 3V5
Tel.:416-593-0268 | Fax: 416-979-1819 | Email: